Some parts of this website are currently undergoing development, but exciting updates are on the way. Stay tuned for an exhilarating experience that will keep you captivated! Fair winds and following seas, The DST.news Team.
Home > All news > Business, Logistics, Port, Shipping > Gujarat Star Awards 11th Edition – Countdown Begins…

Gujarat Star Awards 11th Edition – Countdown Begins…

February 8, 2024
Reading Time: 2 minutes
11th Edition Gujarat Star Awards


GANDHIDHAM: The final countdown has begun for the Mega Awards Ceremony – Organised and Managed by India’s oldest Newspaper serving Trade since 1960s – Daily Shipping Times, at Radisson Hotel Kandla, Gandhidham from 5.30 PM onwards Tomorrow.

Gujarat Star Awards completes a full decade in the Maritime State of Gujarat Honouring Top Industry Achievers. Over these 10 Glorious years, Gujarat Star Awards has occupied the echelon of most Acclaimed Industry Award.

Moreover, with immense support received from the Trade over these years, Daily Shipping Times, now completes 30 Glorious years serving Gujarat.

We humbly express our deepest gratitude for this overwhelming Trust.   

Nandesh Shukla IRTS, Deputy Chairmain Deendayal Port and Dinesh Singh, IOFS, Zonal Commissioner

Mr. Nandeesh Shukla, IRTS, Deputy Chairman – Deendayal Port Authority (DPA) has kindly consented to deliver the Keynote address highlighting the future Maritime landscape.  

He is an IRTS Officer of the 2006 batch. Before joining DPA, he was posted as Dy. COM (Freight), Western Railway and looked after the Freight movement over entire Western Railways including Trade Movement, Loading at Major Port-DPA, Mundra, Pipavav and Dahej.

Shri Shukla has done B.Tech in Mechanical from IIT, Kanpur. He has also got National Award for his meritorious services from the then Railway Minister, Shri Suresh Prabhu in 2015.

In his present stint at DPA, his emphasis is on infrastructural improvement of the Port, organizational changes and modernization of Port operations.

Mr. Dinesh Singh, IOFS, Zonal Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone will be gracing the event as Special Guest.

Mr. Dinesh Singh began his career from Ordnance Factory Board after doing his M. Tech from Prestigious IIT. He has also served as Development Commissioner (Handlooms) under the Ministry of Textiles.

Mr. M. Rammohan Rao, IRS, Commissioner of Customs, Kandla will be gracing the event.

Industry Stalwarts and Industry Experts will shed light on the Theme of “SUSTAINABLE LOGISTICS AND GREEN INITIATIVES”  in a thought provoking Panel Discussion to be moderated by Industry Veteran Cum Academician Mr. Samir J Shah of JBS Group.

Other prominent Panellist includes -

Capt. RATH - Chairman Managing Director, Econship Marine Pte Ltd

Mr. AMIT OZA - F.I.C.S., Director, Astramar Shipping & Trading Services Private Ltd.

Dr VISHHAL BISEN - Managing Director, Landmark CFS Pvt. Ltd.

Capt. SUNNY WILLIAMS - Chief Commercial Officer - Speedy Multimodes Limited

Mr. TUSHAR RANPARA - Managing Director, EPT Global Logistics Pvt. Ltd.

Capt. RAM IYER - Vice President, Seahorse Ship Agencies Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. DUSHYANT MULANI - Chairman - FFFAI and President - BCBA.

Leading Lights from the Maritime and Logistics fraternity will gather under one roof to cheer and applaud the Proud Winners of Gujarat Star Awards 11th Edition making it one of the most memorable evenings for the trade.

The Awards Ceremony presents an excellent evening of Industry gathering, Accolades, Interacting & networking opportunity ending with dinner.

* Entry to the Awards Ceremony is strictly by invitation only.

Today's News
Follow us
facebook | DST NewsTwitter | DST NEWSlinkedin | DST NEWSInstagram | DST NEWSYouTube | DST NEWS

You cannot copy content of this page

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram